We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue
Joo Yeon Sir: Paganini Caprices II (11H)

Joo Yeon Sir: Paganini Caprices II (11H)

Artist in Residence Series

Paganini - Caprices (nos. 13-24)  
Cruttwell-Reade - Devil’s Minion*

In this, the second of her two solo residency events, violinist Joo Yeon Sir completes her journey through the extraordinary world of Paganini’s Caprices, with a recital centred around the final thirteen works in the set (nos. 13-24). 

This concert also features a Festival commission – Devil’s Minion - by featured composer, Ninfea Cruttwell-Reade: a short work created as a response to Paganini’s virtuosic settings.


Combination Ticket Deal
Book for Paganini Caprices I & II for just £25. Part I (Event 8H) will be performed on Sunday 8 July 


Duration: 60

  • Wed 11 Jul 8:00 PM £15